Scroll to content

Interactive Bar

Bitterley C of E  Primary School

Bishop’s Castle Primary School

Get In Touch


The Strategic Task Group


The Strategic Task Group (STG) ensures that the school is being as effective as possible, that all legislation is properly implemented by the Headteacher and staff, and that there is an appropriate curriculum and ethos within the school. The STG meets regularly, at least half-termly, at 4.00pm, and is heavily focussed upon the outcomes for our children. The STG is comprised of local representatives of the community, DHMAT Officers and educational professionals. We always welcome interest from people who would like to serve the community as an STG Member.




Composition of the Strategic Task Group: 

Canon Andrew Teale

Chief Executive Officer, DHMAT

Canon Andrew Teale

Chair of the STG

Mrs Kate Mather

Executive Headteacher

Miss Katie Froggatt

Head of School

Mrs Kerri Phelps

STG Member

Mr Jon HughesSTG Member
Mr Andrew SmithSTG Member
Mrs Janet Du CrosSTG Member
Mrs Claire WatkinsSTG Member

Mrs Karen Bowen